FAQ



1. Which areas do you service?

We service the Cote-des-Neiges and Outremont area in Montreal.


2. Do you use tractors or snow plows?

We use both.


3. What is the minimum snowfall amount required for you to provide service?

We require a minimum of 3cm of snowfall before providing service. Here is a link to The Weather Network to keep track of snowfalls in the area.


http://www.TheWeatherNetwork.com/weather/caqc0363


4. Do you have a seasonal snowfall limit? What is your policy once this limit is reached?

Husky does have a seasonal snowfall limit. Our contract will cover you for service up to 250cm of snow for the season. If the snowfall amount exceeds this limit, we reserve the right to invoke a surchage. The surcharge is a flat rate and represents an amount proportionate to the current price stated on the contract, with consideration of the amount of excess snowfall. The amount of the surcharge varies according to the size of the driveway



5. What is the average amount of snow Montreal receives each year?

Environment Canada reports an estimated average of 191.28cm of snowfall per year in Montreal.



6. If I call during a snowstorm, will there be someone in the office to answer my call?

We have someone in the office during general office hours. If you receive the answering machine when you call, it's most likely because we are on the phone with another client, or the office is closed. If this is the case, please leave us a detailed message and we will respond to your needs.



7. What is the term of your contract?

Our contract provides you with service from November 1st to March 31st.



8. How can we contact you?

The best way to contact us is by phone, we are also reachable by e-mail. Please refer to the "Contact Us" page for more information.

For instance, if it starts snowing before midnight, all driveways are cleared once before 6:30am (according to the chart above). If it only starts to snow after midnight, we will not send our tractors out until at least 2-3am. Meaning that 75% of our driveways are cleared by 6:30am and the other 25% by 8:00am. When the snow starts much later, at 3-4am, we won't be sending our tractors out until about 6am! Usually by this time there isn't enough snow to prevent anyone from getting out of their driveway. In the event of an emergency, if our tractor has not yet passed by and you foresee having an issue getting out of your driveway, please give us a call and we will do what we can. Otherwise, if you can wait, use the chart above to estimate when you can expect to see us.



9 .Will my driveway be cleared before 7:00am?

Although we would love to be able to guarantee a 7:00am arrival time, the unpredictability of snowfall doesn't always allow us to do so. The later the snow starts, the later we start. We will wait for at least two hours for enough snow to fall (at least 3cm) before we send our tractors out. You can then add another 5 hours onto this time (if you are at the end of a route). This will be the latest you can realistically expect to see us for your first cleaning in the event of a larger snowfall.



10. Do you offer any discounts?

We do offer some discounts here at Husky. Here's how to save with us:


Neighbour Referral Program - Refer a neighbour and receive a $25 credit towards your snow contract.

Group Discounts - Gather 3 or more houses together and sign up as a group to receive a discount (discounts based on the number of houses within the group).


11. Which methods of payment do you accept?

We accept both cheque and cash as the method of payment.


12. Are you insured?

Yes, every business in the industry is required to carry what is called CGL or Commercial General Liability insurance. We are insured for $2,000,000.



13. How many tractors do you have?

This year we have 7.


14. Do you spread salt on the driveway if it is icy?

No. In the event of freezing rain or other conditions that can cause your driveway to become slippery, it is the homeowner's responsibility to apply any necessary abrasives.


15. Does your equipment make a lot of noise?

Our equipment makes 1/10th the noise of a traditional walk-behind snow blower! We are in and out of your driveway in just a few minutes, minimizing the amount of disturbances caused to both you and your neighbour. You probably won't even realize we were there.



16. Will your equipment damage my interlocking stone?

Of all equipment available on the market today, the snow blower is the most interlock friendly. Our blowers are equipped with Teflon blades to further reduce risk of damage.



17. What is your Repair Policy?

Our drivers are required to report any damages caused to your property on their worksheets at the time of the incident. This information is noted at the end of the shift and is logged for repair in the spring, unless it is of a more urgent nature. Exclusions to this rule include any and all items left in the immediate work area of our equipment (ie: on the driveway). Examples would be flower pots/planters, downspouts, recycling bins, garbage cans, basketball nets, children's toys and extension cords. Although our office or driver will usually report a damage directly to you at the time of the incident, we always encourage you to verify with the office the day after the snow storm as well if you have any concerns.



18. Your equipment looks big! Will it damage my driveway or grass?

No, the tractor and blower will not crack your asphalt or interlocking stone. Although it looks large, the weight of the machine is evently distributed over the extra large surface area of its tires. This means there's actually more weight being applied to your driveway by your own car than by our tractors. We install driveway markers to identify the boundaries of the asphalt so that our drivers do not drive on your grass. Snow blowing with a tractor is one of the gentlest methods in the industry at the moment for clearing snow from your driveway.



19. When are the driveway markers installed and removed?

All of our driveway markers go up by November 1st and are generally removed during the first week of April. If you would like to remove them yourself, please do not throw them away. In the event that one or both of your markers are accidentally removed, please notify us so we may replace them.




HUSKY SNOW REMOVAL



514-620-7325

FAQ




1. Dans quels régions donnez vous service?

Nous offrons nos services dans la région Côte-des-Neiges et Outremont de Montréal.


2. Utilisez-vous des tracteurs ou des chasse-neige?

Nous utilisons les deux.


3.Quel est le montant de neige minimum requis pour que vous nous fournissez un service?

Nous demandons un minimum de 3 cm de la neige avant de fournir le service. Voici un lien vers MétéoMédia suivre la météo de votre région.

http://www.TheWeatherNetwork.com/weather/caqc0363



4. Avez-vous une limite des chutes de neige de saison? Quelle est votre politique une fois cette limite est atteinte?

Husky a une limite des chutes de neige pour la saison. Notre contrat vous couvre pour le service jusqu'à 250cm de neige pour la saison. Si la quantité de neige dépasse cette limite, nous nous réservons le droit d'invoquer un montant supplémentaire. Le montant supplémentaire est un taux fixe et représente un montant proportionnel au prix actuel indiqué sur le contrat, en tenant compte du montant de l'excédent de neige. Le montant supplémentaire varie en fonction de la taille de l'allée.



5. Quel est le montant moyen de la neige de Montréal reçoit chaque année?

Environnement Canada rapporte une moyenne estimée de 191.28cm des chutes de neige par année à Montréal.



6. Si j'appelle au cours d'une tempête de neige, il y aura quelqu'un dans le bureau pour répondre à mon appel?

Nous avons quelqu'un dans le bureau pendant les heures de bureau généraux. Si vous recevez le répondeur lorsque vous appelez, c'est probablement parce que nous sommes sur le téléphone avec un autre client, ou le bureau est fermé. Si c'est le cas, laissez-nous un message détaillé et nous répondrons à vos besoins.



7. Quelle est la durée de votre contrat?

Notre contrat vous offre un service du 1er Novembre au 31 Mars.


8. Comment pouvons-nous vous contacter?

La meilleure façon de nous contacter est par téléphone, nous sommes également joignable par e-mail. Consultez la page "Contactez-nous" pour plus d'informations.

Par exemple, si il commence à neiger avant minuit, toutes les entrées sont nettoyés une fois avant 06h30 (selon le tableau ci-dessus). Si la neige commence après minuit, nous n'enverrons pas nos tracteurs jusqu'à ce qu'au moins deux-trois heures du matin. Ce qui signifie que 75% de nos entrées sont nettoyés par 06h30 et l'autre de 25% en 8h00. Quand la neige commence beaucoup plus tard, à 3-4h du matin, nous n'enverrons pas nos tracteurs jusqu'à ce que environ 6h du matin! Habituellement, à ce moment il n'y a pas assez de neige pour empêcher une personne de sortir de leur entrée. En cas d'urgence, si notre tracteur n'a pas encore passé et vous anticipez d'avoir un problème de sortir de votre entrée, s'il vous plaît appelez-nous et nous ferons ce que nous pouvons. Sinon, si vous pouvez attendre, utilisez le tableau ci-dessus pour estimer quand vous pouvez attendre à nous voir.


9. Est-ce que mon allée sera nettoyée avant 7h00?

Bien que nous aimerions être en mesure de garantir l'arrivée à 7h00, l'imprévisibilité des chutes de neige ne nous permet pas toujours de le faire. Le plus tard le début de la neige, le plus tard nous commençons. Nous allons attendre au moins deux heures pour assez de neige tomber (au moins 3 cm) avant que nous envoyions nos tracteurs. Vous pouvez ensuite ajouter 5 heures sur cette période (si vous êtes à la fin d'une route). Ce sera la dernière que vous pouvez raisonnablement s'attendre à nous voir pour votre premier nettoyage en cas de chutes de neige plus grande.


10. Offrez-vous des rabais?

Nous offrons des rabais ici chez Husky. Voici comment économiser avec nous:

Programme de références des voisins - Parrainer un voisin et recevoir un crédit de 25$ à votre contrat de neige.

Rabais de groupe - Rassemblez 3 ou plusieurs maisons ensemble et inscrivez-vous comme un groupe pour recevoir une rabais (rabais basé sur le nombre de maisons dans le groupe).


11. Quelles méthodes de paiement acceptez-vous?

Nous acceptons les chèques et argent comptant comme méthode de paiement.


12. Êtes-vous assuré?

Oui, toutes les entreprises dans l'industrie est censé avoir ce qu'on appelle CGL ou commerciale générale assurance responsabilité civile. Nous sommes assurés pour $ 2,000,000.


13. Combien de tracteurs avez vous?

Cette année, nous avons 7.



14. Allez-vous mettre du sel sur l'entrée si elle est glacée?

Non En cas de pluie verglaçante ou d'autres conditions qui peuvent causer votre entrée de garage pour devenir glissante, il est de la responsabilité du propriétaire pour appliquer les abrasifs nécessaires.



15. Est-ce que votre équipement fait beaucoup de bruit?

Notre équipement fait 1/10ème le bruit d'une souffleuse à neige traditionnelle. Nous sommes dans et hors de votre entrée en quelques minutes, en minimisant la quantité de dérangement causé à vous et votre voisin. Vous n'aurez même pas rendu compte que nous étions là!


16. Est-ce que votre équipement risque endommager ma pierre de verrouillage?

Of all equipment available on the market today, the snow blower is the most interlock friendly. Our blowers are equipped with Teflon blades to further reduce risk of damage.


17. Quelle est votre politique de réparation?

Nos chauffeurs sont tenus de signaler les dommages causés à votre propriété sur leurs feuilles de calcul au moment de l'incident. Cette information est noté à la fin du quart de travail est enregistré pour la réparation au printemps, sauf si elle est de nature plus urgente. Exclusions à cette règle tous les objets laissés dans la zone de travail immédiate de nos équipements (ex: sur l'entrée). Les exemples pourraient être des pots de fleurs, descentes pluviales, bacs de recyclage, les poubelles, les filets de basket-ball, les jouets pour enfants et les rallonges. Bien que notre bureau ou conducteur vont habituellement signaler un dommage directement à vous au moment de l'incident, nous vous encourageons toujours à vérifier avec le bureau le lendemain de la tempête de neige, si vous avez des inquiétudes.


18. Votre équipement semble grand! Est-ce qu'il risque d'endommager mon allée ou mon gazon?

Non, le tracteur et la souffleur ne vont pas casser votre asphalte ou pierre de verrouillage. Bien qu'il semble grand, le poids de la machine est réparti uniformément sur la grande surface supplémentaire de ses pneus. Cela signifie qu'il ya effectivement plus de poids appliqué à votre entrée avec votre propre voiture que de nos tracteurs. Nous installons des marqueurs d'entrée pour déterminer les limites de l'asphalte pour que nos chauffeurs ne conduisent pas sur votre gazon. Poudrerie avec un tracteur est l'une des méthodes les plus douces de l'industrie pour le moment pour le déneigement de votre entrée.


19. Quand sont les marqueurs d'entrée installés et enlevés?

Tous nos marqueurs d'entrée vont en place le 1er Novembre et sont généralement enlevées lors de la première semaine d'Avril. Si vous souhaitez les enlevers vous-même, s'il vous plaît ne les jetez pas. Dans le cas où l'un ou les deux de vos marqueurs sont accidentellement enlevés, s'il vous plaît informez nous puis que nous peuvent les remplacer.



dÉneigement husky



514-620-7325